Hamilton Middle School Standards Based Grading

Listed below are the standards for each grade.  Please click the link for the appropriate link for a full listing of the standards taught in each grade.  

8th Grade Standards

7th Grade Standards

6th Grade Standards

5th Grade Standards

Hamilton Middle School will be implementing Standards Based Grading (SBG) this year for all students grade 5th through 8th.  We are including some resources for parents who wish to learn more about SBG.  Please click on the links below to find grade specific information.  

7th and 8th Grade SBG

5th and 6th Grade SBG Rubric

This video helps to explain Standards Based Grading

SBG Explained